I am convinced that having a clear vision for the future brings: energy, clarity, and companionship to life. I’ve been “practicing” living with a clear vision of my future for over five years now.  It’s been more exciting and energizing than I ever imagined having a clear vision for my future could be.

These are the five things I’ve found true in my own life as a result of having a clear vision.

  1.  Having a clear vision for the future brings focus and purpose into everyday life.  It’s an antidote to the “quotidian” (the “dailyness of life”).  With a clear vision for my future I know how to invest my time, (even a free 15 minutes) into developing knowledge, relationships etc. that support my vision.
  2. Having a clear vision for the future makes decision making easier.  Decision by definition require action and often times mean we choose one action over another.  With a clear vision for my future I find that decision making is easer.  I know where I am headed and who and what  I want to be, and have in my life, thus I am able to choose with my future in mind. I can ask myself does this person, opportunity etc. support the vision I have for my future or does it “misdirect” me? Sometimes the “good enough” is the enemy of what is “best”.  Having a clear vision really helps me discern the “good” from the “best”.
  3. Having a clear vision for the future brings quality relationships. Since I know who and what I want to be, I know who I need to be cultivating meaningful relationships with now.  I have found as a result of having a clear vision for my future it is easier to approach and build relationships with people.  A vision for my future gives me the courage to approach people AND those people are eager to engage and support me because I have a vision and know where I am headed.  People are eager to partner with someone with a clear vision!
  4. Having a clear vision for the future helps me to enjoy the present.  A few years ago I found myself feeling like I needed to “do everything and be everything” right now.  It’s sort of a crazy-making sort of feeling.  As I worked on developing a clear vision for my future, a surprise benefit was it released me to understand that I don’t have to be everything and do everything right nowIt freed me to enjoy the present and enjoy the journey, knowing that I have a plan and a path to being and achieving the things that are important to me.
  5. Having a clear vision for the future fights stagnation.   It’s easy to start to feel that “this is it”.  As I’ve developed my vision and used Strategic Futuring as a tool.  I’ve come to understand that “how it is now is not how it is going to be”. . . we are always changing and growing and sometimes the process is so subtle that it is hard to identify.  With the clear vision I have for my future I know that I’m not stuck and when I start to feel that way I just review my vision and start making decisions, seeking knowledge and building relationships that support my vision.  As I do this, the energy and excitement from being on the path to my vision are renewed!

Living with a clear vision is living with INTENTION and STRATEGICALLY.

Living with a clear vision gives ENERGY and EXCITEMENT.

❧  Do you have a clear vision for your future?

❧  Do you know how to find a clear vision for your future? (I think Strategic Futuring is the best tool out there.  If you want to know more, please contact me!)

