” A Vision leads people towards a plan that exceeds their present resources.” (Robert Quinn Deep Change)

Do you have a vision for your life? Before you start to panic, let’s talk about vision. Vision is one of those lofty terms that gets batted about that for many of us brings feelings of panic and fear. It sounds big.  It sounds scary.  “I’d rather not think about it right now, Thank you!”

Vision is really the question of “Who do I want to be?” What are my values? How are my values played out in what I do each day? What influence do I want to have with what people? How can I best use my gifts, talents and strengths for good in the world, with the people around me?”

Having a clearly defined vision for our lives frees us to say “Yes” to what we need to say “Yes!” to, and probably even more important, allows us to say “No” to what we need to say “No” to.  When we have a vision of WHO we want to be and WHAT we want our lives to look like, we know what to say “yes” to, and what to say “no” to!  And who doesn’t want that?

Having a clear vision isn’t scary or overwhelming, in some ways it’s more scary to NOT have a vision.  Without a vision of WHO you want to be and WHAT you want your life to look like, how do you know what decisions to make? Having a vision is really having an anchor for your life!

What about you?

❧ Have you thought about what your vision is?

❧ Who do you want to be?

If you want to learn more about how to clarify and LIVE your vision consider doing Strategic Futuring.  Through Strategic Futuring I can help you identify and clarify your values and strengths to LIVE YOUR VISION!

